You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.


  • Mad Anthony's is expanding
    The Mad Anthony Brewing Company broke ground today on plans to expand its Fort Wayne Brewing Facility at 1109 Taylor St., according to a company statement.
  • Webster Street closed to traffic
    Webster Street is closed to all traffic between Washington and Jefferson Boulevards as crews install sanitary and storm lines as part of the Ewing East West Storm Sewer Separation Project Phase 2, the Fort Wayne Traffic Engineering
  • Real estate company buys Canterbury Green Apartments
    GoldOller Real Estate Investments announced its acquisition of the Canterbury Green Apartments and Townhomes in Ft. Wayne, Indiana for $85.

Candidates seeking school board seats

Fort Wayne Community Schools board member Lisa Olinger did not file her candidacy to retain the at-large seat in the November election.

Three of Olinger’s fellow board members, however, are planning to run for re-election, including Mark GiaQuinta, Julia Hollingsworth and Jordan Lebamoff.

Friday was the filing deadline for open school board positions. The positions are non-partisan.

The following candidates are seeking election in Allen County’s four school districts. Incumbents are indicated by an asterisk.


At-large: Anne Duff, Mark GiaQuinta*, Jeannette Jaquish

District 1: Julia Hollingsworth*

District 4: Jordan Lebamoff*


District 1R: Timothy Hines, Luray Riggle, Jennifer Runestad

District 2E: Richard Allgeier, Leland Etzler, Monica Lashure, Leland Etzler

District 3E: Paulette Nellems, Stephen Terry, Sr.*, Robert Wafford, Kerri Zurbuch.

•William Hartman*, District 1R and Neil Reynolds*, District 2F, did not file for re-election


District 4 at-large: (two seats) Ronald Felger*, Elizabeth Hathaway, Mary Wysong*, Thomas Utley

District 3: John Hilger*


District 1: Doug Copley, Tom Rhodes

District 2: Jennifer Couch, Holly Glick*

•Tim Loomis*, District 1, is not seeking re-election