You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Business People

  • Business people
    Kathy Callen joined Old National Bank as community engagement executive for its Fort Wayne region.
  • Business people
    Wells Fargo Advisors Financial Network designated Byron Braun, president and fundamental choice portfolio manager of Braun Wealth Management Group LLC, as a member of its Premier Advisors Program.
  • Business people
    Do it Best Corp. hired Travis Adams as a business technical support technician and Bryan Chamberlain, forecasting and logistics planner.

Business people

Terena Kumfer joined Fort Wayne’s Gibson as a client manager in the employee benefits practice.

Michelle L. Crone, business banking administrative manager with Wells Fargo Bank, was named one of the Top Ten Business Women of the Year by the American Business Women’s Association.

Tiffany Albertson, Fort Wayne Bishop Luers High School principal, was appointed a director on the Academic Affairs Committee of the University of Saint Francis Board of Trustees.

New hires for Sweetwater are Trevor Krall, Brock Andrews, Chris Morris, Ben Chambless, Adam Cesarz, Chris Goldbach, David Snyder and Jace Hill, sales engineers; Kyle Little, customer service representative; Jordan Applegate, talent acquisition specialist; Thomas Melvin and Caleb Bertsch, Web programmers; Stephanie Sharp, risk management specialist; Jeff Bunting, executive chef and food services manager; Christine Scroggs, kitchen staff member; and Matt Middleton, guitar evaluation specialist.

Laura E. Wyrick joined the law firm of Burt, Blee, Dixon, Sutton & Bloom LLP as an associate attorney.

Judith Matlin of Columbia City was named campus director for the Fort Wayne campus of National College.

Ashley Smith was hired by Concordia Lutheran High School to lead its communication and marketing efforts.

Kathryn Dilworth joined the office of advancement at IPFW as the director of donor relations and stewardship.

Larry Dickey, Ruoff Home Mortgage, was the top loan originator company-wide, and Colleen Petras was top loan originator for the Dupont office for July.

Morgan Pettigrew and Jacob Rans joined the extrusion processing team for 80/20 Inc.

Mark Baeverstad, Dennis Logan, Ted Storer, Susan Trent, Tom Trent, Mark Warsco and Cindy Wolfer of Rothberg Logan & Warsco LLP received Top Lawyer honors from Fort Wayne Monthly magazine for 2014. Baeverstad, Logan and Warsco were also selected for inclusion in the 2015 edition of The Best Lawyers in America.

Tracy L. Brooks was appointed interim department chair of the department of pharmacy practice at Manchester University College of Pharmacy.

Stephanie Skiver was hired as the memory care facilitator at Betz Nursing Home.

The League for the Blind & Disabled elected Linda Lipp, Greater Fort Wayne Business Weekly; Eric Wagenfeld, Transitions for Success, IPFW; and Steven Manning, Manning Video Productions; to its board of directors.

James Daugherty was promoted by USSI to senior mechanical engineer 2.

Kent Castleman, Cornerstone Youth Center’s executive director, recently earned a Seasoned Professional Indiana Youth Development Credential from the Indiana YouthPRO Association.

Katie Steigmeyer joined the staff of Allen County War Memorial Coliseum as the catering director.

Haley Keller of Decatur returned to the U.S on July 16 after having spent a year in Germany as a participant of the Congress-Bundestag Youth Exchange for Young Professionals.

Chris Kauffman was promoted to strategic development officer for Pathfinder Services Inc.

Selected for inclusion in the 2015 edition of The Best Lawyers in America are Branch R. Lew, James J. Shea Sr., Dan Palmer and Linda Polley with Hunt Suedhoff Kalamaros LLP; Kathleen M. Anderson, Dennis C. Becker, D. Randall Brown, Stephen L. Fink, Bobby B. Gillenwater and William T. Hopkins Jr., Barnes & Thornburg LLP; John Brandt, Matt Elliott, Craig Patterson, Pat Hess and Jack Lawson of Beckman Lawson LLP; and Sherrill William Colvin, John O. Feighner, Vincent J. Heiny, Robert W. Eherenman, Holly A. Brady and Frank J. Gray of Haller & Colvin P.C.