You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Business People

  • Business people
    Kathy Callen joined Old National Bank as community engagement executive for its Fort Wayne region.
  • Business people
    Wells Fargo Advisors Financial Network designated Byron Braun, president and fundamental choice portfolio manager of Braun Wealth Management Group LLC, as a member of its Premier Advisors Program.
  • Business people
    Do it Best Corp. hired Travis Adams as a business technical support technician and Bryan Chamberlain, forecasting and logistics planner.

Business people


Ultra Electronics in Columbia City hired Brad Grimes, CAD drafter; Russell Heibel, staff electrical engineer; John Vachon, senior electrical engineer; Thomas Weisenberger, senior production engineer; Betty Kunard, director of human resources; Beth Corbat, purchasing coordinator; Anthony Andreas, mechanical engineer; and Robin Hively, team leader. Promoted were Doug Randol, to vice president of finance, Naval Systems Division; Emily Skelton, director of finance; and David Jost, vice president of business strategy and contracts.

Shambaugh & Son hired Jeffrey Hansen, warehouse/Havel; James Taylor II, food process engineer; and Timothy Tilly as a control specialist.

Hannah Rupert joined Adams Radio as the marketing and promotions director.

Tom Borne, president of Asher Agency, and Melissa Dunning, senior director of marketing at Aunt Millie’s Bakeries, are recipients of the 2014 Silver Medal Awards presented at a luncheon by the Fort Wayne chapter of the American Advertising Federation.

Jenna Justice-Biggins of The Zacher Co. was promoted to broker/appraisal assistant.

Heidi K. Lang, D.O., accepted the position of medical director at Rehabilitation Hospital of Fort Wayne.

The AWS Foundation board’s elected officers for 2014-15 are Don Steininger, Steininger Development, chair; Andy Brooks, Brooks Construction, vice chair; Risé Taylor, community volunteer, treasurer; and Tracie Martin, WANE-TV, secretary. Tom O’Neill, former CEO of Passages Inc., was elected to the board of directors.

Sam Moss joined Fort Wayne’s PHD Inc. as a segment manager.

Elaine and Tony Jones and business partner Pete Merten are the new owners of Tilted Kilt of Fort Wayne. Tilted Kilt has been open since 2010 and is located at 4541 Illinois Road.

Allstate Insurance Co. recognized Fort Wayne agent Justin Harkelroad with the Circle of Champions Award; and Kevin J. Gwodz and Merle Maples achieved the Allstate Honor Ring award based on 2013 achievements.

The Insurance Professionals of Greater Fort Wayne recently held its installation of officers: Vanessa Hake, president; Taffy Troup, president-elect; Pam Burnworth and Joyce Lothamer, co-vice presidents; Jackie Lindquist, secretary; Rhonda Baker, treasurer; and Kate Smith, immediate past president. Board of directors members Virginia Axson, Margo Kyser, Elaine Miller, Sherri Noll and Kathy Moon were also installed.

Attorney Susan E. Trent, partner at Rothberg Logan & Warsco LLP, will be speaking at the ICLEF Advanced Individual Bankruptcy Chapters 7, 11 & 13 seminar in West Baden on July 18 and 19.

Lukas Kaylor and Alex Edward Easley joined First Federal as part-time tellers, and Erica Hensley was assigned a full-time teller position, all at the North Jefferson location in Huntington.

New board members for the History Center are Daniel P. Kensinger, Shine and Hardin; Laura D. Marciano, Lincoln Financial Advisors Corp.; and Kim Stacey, community volunteer. Officers for 2014-15 are Orrin Sessions, president; Mick McCollum, vice president; Evan Hyndman, treasurer; and Jennifer King, secretary.

James A. Rankin IV was hired as the director of information technology of iAB Financial Bank and Jenna Russell as a mortgage originator at its Warren office.