You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Education listings

  • Mervenne, Korey
    Korey Mervenne of Fort Wayne has been named to the spring Dean's List at Olivet College, the college has announced.
  • Olivet Nazarene: 7 county students named to spring Dean's List
    Seven Allen County students have been named to the spring Dean's List at Olivet Nazarene University, the university has announced.
  • Brawley, Jamie Leigh
    Jamie Leigh Brawley of Fort Wayne has received a Master of Medical Science degree in physician assistant studies from Lincoln Memorial University in Harrogate, Tennessee, the university has announced.

Carroll senior named U.S. Presidential Scholar

Abby E. Lemert of Carroll High School has been named to this year's class of U.S. Presidential Scholars, Education Secretary Arne Duncan said Monday.

Lemert is among 141 seniors nationally recognized for their accomplishments in academics or the arts, the Education Department said in a statement. Each will receive a medallion at a ceremony in Washington in June.