You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.



2 from Fort Wayne win Football Hall of Fame trip

Ten Hoosier Lottery players, including two from Fort Wayne, are headed to the Pro Football Hall of Fame, courtesy of a second chance Powerball drawing.

They were drawn from a pool of 5,336 entries, according to the Hoosier Lottery.

It said the following players were selected at random -- Larry Stoner and Rudeliza Noyer of Fort Wayne, Ricky Rahm of Covington, Glenn Gross of Oolitic, Kimberly Hall of Mooresville, Spencer Penrose and William Sare of Bloomington, Donald Dorsett of Bedford, Brock Miller of Bloomfield and Jeremy Stout of Greenwood.

They will travel to the Pro Football Hall of Fame, where they and their guests will meet Hall of Fame players.

A top prize of $1 million will be awarded to one of the winners from Indiana, New Mexico, North Carolina, Kentucky, New Hampshire, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Tennessee, Vermont, New York, Iowa, Nebraska, Kansas, Ohio, West Virginia, New Jersey or Florida.