You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Red Carpet

  • Doug E Fresh highlights BET Hip-Hop awards
    ATLANTA – With a picture of his mother on a large screen behind him, Doug E Fresh struggled to complete his sentence.
  • Miss New York chosen as Miss America 2015
    ATLANTIC CITY, N.J. – Miss New York Kira Kazantsev was named the new Miss America Sunday night, marking the third year in a row that a contestant from her state has walked away with the crown in the nationally televised pageant.
  • Make the Emmys ‘one-and-done’
    There was something embarrassing about the rash of repeat treating on Monday’s Emmycast. It might have left viewers wondering if they had stumbled on a rerun of last year’s show, or the one before that.
Chris Pizzello/Invision/AP
Bono, from left, Larry Mullen, Jr., The Edge and Adam Clayton, of the Irish band U2, winners of the award for best original song for "Ordinary Love" from the film "Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom," arrive at The Weinstein Company's Golden Globes after party at the Beverly Hilton Hotel on Sunday, Jan. 12, 2014, in Beverly Hills, Calif. (Photo by Chris Pizzello/Invision/AP)

Complete list of Golden Globe winners


– Picture, Drama: "12 Years a Slave."

– Picture, Musical or Comedy: "American Hustle."

– Actor, Drama: Matthew McConaughey, "Dallas Buyers Club."

– Actress, Drama: Cate Blanchett, "Blue Jasmine."

– Director: Alfonso Cuaron, "Gravity."

– Actor, Musical or Comedy: Leonardo DiCaprio, "The Wolf of Wall Street."

– Actress, Musical or Comedy: Amy Adams, "American Hustle."

– Supporting Actor: Jared Leto, "Dallas Buyers Club."

– Supporting Actress: Jennifer Lawrence, "American Hustle."

– Foreign Language: "The Great Beauty."

– Animated Film: "Frozen."

– Screenplay: Spike Jonze, "Her."

– Original Score: Alex Ebert, "All Is Lost."

– Original Song: "Ordinary Love" (music by Bono, The Edge, Adam Clayton, Larry Mullen Jr. and Brian Burton, lyrics by Bono), "Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom."


– Series, Drama: "Breaking Bad."

– Actor, Drama: Bryan Cranston, "Breaking Bad."

– Actress, Drama: Robin Wright, "House of Cards."

– Series, Musical or Comedy: "Brooklyn Nine-Nine."

– Actress, Musical or Comedy: Amy Poehler, "Parks and Recreation."

– Actor, Musical or Comedy: Andy Samberg, "Brooklyn Nine-Nine."

– Miniseries or Movie: "Behind the Candelabra."

– Actress, Miniseries or Movie: Elisabeth Moss, "Top of the Lake."

– Actor, Miniseries or Movie: Michael Douglas, "Behind the Candelabra."

– Supporting Actress, Series, Miniseries or Movie: Jacqueline Bisset, "Dancing on the Edge."

– Supporting Actor, Series, Miniseries or Movie: Jon Voight, "Ray Donovan."


Previously announced:

Cecil B. DeMille Lifetime Achievement Award: Woody Allen