You choose, we deliver
If you are interested in this story, you might be interested in others from The Journal Gazette. Go to and pick the subjects you care most about. We'll deliver your customized daily news report at 3 a.m. Fort Wayne time, right to your email.

Business People

  • Business people
    Wells Fargo Advisors Financial Network designated Byron Braun, president and fundamental choice portfolio manager of Braun Wealth Management Group LLC, as a member of its Premier Advisors Program.
  • Business people
    Do it Best Corp. hired Travis Adams as a business technical support technician and Bryan Chamberlain, forecasting and logistics planner.
  • Business people
    Judge Nancy Eshcoff Boyer was recently recognized by Indiana Supreme Court Chief Justice Loretta Rush for 24 years of service on the bench.

Business people


Rotary International announced the following new board members: Glen Abels, Abels Real Estate; Ruth Corn, retired; John Hoffman, Star Excavating; Jim Huller, Maximum Wealth Advisors; and Candace Schuler, author. Current members are Jason Daenens, Commercial Filter; Carole Fuller, Professional Office Systems; Louise Jackson, Fort Wayne Women’s Bureau; Kenn Kunze, Fort Wayne Fire Department; Holli Seabury, McMillen Health; and Linda Skaggs, Hampton Inn. Officers are: Dave Borgen, Manpower, president; Mark Westerhausen, DWD, treasurer; Jane Wilks, secretary; Barb Wachtman, Anthony Wayne Services, vice president/president-elect nominee; Jeff Krull, Allen County Public Library, president-elect; and Mike Kelly, IPFW, past president.

Tricia Clark joined 80/20 Inc. as an order processor. Clark was previously a child support paralegal for Howard and Vigo counties.

Sheryl Conley was named chief executive officer at OrthoWorx. Conley was previously group president, Americas and global marketing and chief marketing officer at Zimmer.

Do it Best Corp. hired Amber Gerardot as a member services coordinator and Matt Jones as an INCOM industrial specialist and promoted Lisa Dial to content specialist, Carey Fruits to promotional order clerk, Amanda Harmeyer to cleaning and storage merchandise manager, Brenda Lineberry to IT quality control, Kelly Miller to retail technology specialist and Kathy Wilson to retail performance manager.

M. Gail Hickey, professor of educational studies at IPFW, co-authored the textbook “Even the Janitor is White: Exploring Multicultural Education.” The work is Hickey’s 24th book.

Travis Haines, a meat-cutter at the Fort Wayne location, recently competed in the first round of the National Meat Cutting Challenge, a competition held by Texas Roadhouse.

Patti Lehman, a travel agent at Covington Travel, was recognized as one of the Top 25 Agents of 2012 by Travel Agent magazine. Lehman has been in the travel business for 17 years.

Aron Dellinger, who has orthodontic offices on Dupont Road in Fort Wayne and on South Union Street in Warsaw, served as a clinical examiner for the American Board of Orthodontics in St. Louis.

Edward L. Davis and Robert M. Congdon joined Baden Retirement Plan Services as sales managers. Davis and Congdon will work together as a new sales team.

Stephanie Dielmann and Hana Svetlovics joined the Fort Wayne Center for Learning as instructors.

Kelly DeLong was named general manager of Ace Medical Equipment. DeLong previously worked for Ace Medical Supply, an affiliated business.

ENS Group announced that Aaron Foster, systems consultant, earned CCNA Voice certification; Nick Spoltman, market development manager, earned Cisco Sales Expert certification; and Ketta Nanna, instructor, application solutions, earned Microsoft Office Specialist Word 2010 Expert and Microsoft Office Specialist Master 2010 certifications

The Fort Wayne Children’s Choir hired Susie Peirce as director of outreach and Stephen Snyder as director of the Treble Choir and announced artistic director Jonathan Busarow was appointed associate voice faculty for the department of music at IPFW.

Ivy Tech Community College-Northeast promoted Gail Amstutz to full-time faculty in accounting, Nicolas Goodnight to full-time faculty in the Automotive Technology program and Raphael Wolff to cyber technology coordinator. It also hired David Naistat as assistant professor in chemistry, Derek Hartman as computer lab technician, Russell Rosco as assistant professor and program chair of the computer information technology program and Brigid Smigelski as accounting clerk. It also named Stephanie Taylor executive director of Corporate College for the Central Indiana region.

Logan Garner joined the Indiana Department of Agriculture as program manager for the ISDA Water Quality Initiatives at the central office in Indianapolis. Garner was previously a resource specialist for the Tippecanoe Watershed.

USSI promoted Mark Trout to director of operations and announced the retirement of Tod Kovara after 45 years of service.

Stephanie Paradine was promoted to director of advancement at Concordia Lutheran High School. Paradine was previously the advancement assistant.

John C. Reimbold of Reimbold and Anderson and Christopher P. Moore of Moore & Associates qualified for and attended the 2012 Ameriprise National Conference in Denver. They qualified for the honor by achieving high levels of production, high client satisfaction levels and in support of providing superior client service.

Huntington University hired Pamela Anderson as nursing lab coordinator, Amy Biegel as an assistant professor of social work, Kahle Bryant as residence director of Livingston Hall, Kathryn Eckert as the Learning Center secretary, Dawn Ford as an associate professor of digital media arts, Shelly Francka as director of the Adult Degree Programs, Andrew Freehauf as admissions counselor, Nathan Hartman as digital media arts studio supervisor, Bo Helmich as an assistant professor of worship leadership, Shoshannah McKinney as associate director of the Institute for TESOL Studies and the international admissions counselor, Katie Martin as an admissions counselor, Kyle Metzger as coordinator of student activities/multicultural activities, John Noble as assistant professor of Bible and religion, Amber Prather as online course designer for the Adult Degree Programs, Mark Schenkel as director of community relations and a major gifts officer, Timothy Troyer as assistant professor of chemistry, Tyler Welker as a visiting instructor of digital media arts, Kristi Welker as online program admissions counselor for the Adult Degree Programs, Rachel Whitehurst as the PRIME coordinator, and Rachel Wust as director of human resources.

James Trethewey, previously with Cliffs Natural Resources, and Traci Dolan, chief administrative officer and corporate secretary of ExactTarget Inc., were appointed to the board of directors of Steel Dynamics.

Thomas M. Fink, Ronald J. Ehinger, Thomas M. Kimbrough, Thomas J. Markle, Anthony M. Stites, Thomas M. Niezer, Kevin K. Fitzharris, Henry Najdeski and William D. Swift of Barrett & McNagny LLP were selected for inclusion in Fort Wayne Monthly’s Top Lawyers Listing.

David F. Grimm joined the Allen County (Ohio) Fair as general manager. Grimm was previously general manager of the Champlain Valley Exposition.

Jane Price recently retired from CTB Inc. after 23 years of service. Price worked in the corporate accounting department in positions including accounts payable clerk and payroll administrator.

Jon A. Bomberger, John R. Burns III, J. Stephen Bennett, Timothy J. Haffner, Steven H. Hazelrigg, John F. Hoffman, David P. Irmscher, Steven L. Jackson, Michael L. James, David J. Kuker, Michael J. Nader, Thomas M. Shoaff and N. Reed Silliman of Faegre Baker Daniels’ Fort Wayne office and Mark W. Baeverstad, F.L. Dennis Logan and Mark A. Warsco of Rothberg Logan & Warsco LLP were named to the 2013 edition of The Best Lawyers in America.